And the Cristmas knitting marathon begins…

Posted On October 1, 2009

Filed under Craft Shows, Food, Knitting, Seabliss

Comments Dropped leave a response

On Tuesday, my mom and I took a trip to Towson, MD so she could get fabric for more pillows and placemats for Seabliss. While we were there, we stopped at Black Sheep Yarn Shop in Cockeysville.  After buying $160 worth of yarn, Christmas shopping is officially done! Now it’s the annual knitting marathon to get things finished by Christmas! Here are some sneak peeks of what I’ve been working on…

Noro Striped Scarf

Noro Striped Scarf

I’m using Noro Silk Garden and Cascade Yarn Eco Alpaca for this. It almost seems crazy that such a simple pattern can produce such a gorgeous result!

Dane Shawl

Dane Shawl

This is going to be for my mom. I’m using Blue Heron Soft Twist Rayon that I got at a trunk sale at Lovelyarns in Hampden, MD. I think I’m going to go up a needle size so the leaves show up better.

I’ve got homemade tomato sauce and meatballs in the crockpot and it smells soooo good! Once it’s finished, I’ll post pictures and the recipe!

Leave a Reply

